Drawing Class and A Camera Upgrade

Our first assignment for drawing class this semester was to do a set of technical drawings. One involved technical ink pens used on mylar–both of which I’ve never used. We also drafted a style of brick of our choice, I decided to go with the “coolest” looking one.  You can view pictures of my work Here.

I’ll post an update of my studio work later this week, so stay tuned.

In other news, I’m renting a DSLR (Digital Single Lens Reflex) camera from the school’s library at the end of this week.  This means I’ll be able to take much better pictures than the ones I took with my Sony Cyber-Shot point-and-shoot!

Leave a Reply

